Welcome to the UCA Bands Website

UCA Bands

Whether you are a first time visitor or already a friend of the band, you will find a lot of information about the UCA Bands here on our site.  Our strength is the diversity of the programs and ensembles we offer our students.  Students get world-class opportunities with a personal connection.  We offer a comprehensive program of three concert bands, three jazz ensembles, our Bear Marching Band, the Purple Rage Pep Band, and a wide variety of chamber ensembles. Our wind and percussion faculty are internationally recognized for their artistry and teaching.  Unique to our band program is the close interaction of the applied faculty with our entire program.  YOU BELONG to the UCA band family.


 twitter-logo   Follow the UCA Band on Twitter:   @ucaband1

Follow the UCA Band on Instagram: ucaband                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            


UCA BAND NEWS….                                                                                       

2019 UCA Bands Spring Semester Calendar here                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

UCA Band Audition & Scholarship Information: 

Please fill out and submit the: Music Department Application.   For information about scholarships and joining the band, click here.  For more information about the UCA Band, contact Dr. Ricky Brooks.    2019 Scholarship Audition Days: January 25, February 22, March 8, March 29                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

UCA Wind Ensemble to perform at Southside High School, Ft. Smith, Tuesday, February 5, 2019.  

The UCA Wind Ensemble will share a concert with the Southside Wind Ensemble, Sean Carrier, director.  The concert will be at the Southside HS auditorium.  The UCA Wind Ensemble will play music by Nixon, Pann, Smith, and Barnhouse.  The concert is free and open to the public.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           


UCA will host the Arkansas All-State Band and Orchestra Auditions, Saturday, February 2nd.

We are excited to welcome ASBOA officers, students, directors, and administrators to the UCA campus for the 2019 Arkansas All-State Band and Orchestra auditions.  Good luck to all students auditioning for the all-state ensembles.!!